Skip to content

I got Wings!!

January 16, 2012

 

This was during my second trip to Bangalore last week, my flight was scheduled early morning at dawn.As usual I was cursing myself one more time for not choosing day flight where at least my sleep (Winter sleep) was not disturbed but alas!! work is work!! I thought of taking this early flight so that I can reach Bangalore and attend my office in usual working hours there. Alternatively I thought of having a good nap in flight as I had no better options left. After standing in long Queue I got my boarding pass. Thank god ! after an hour of wait and checks I finally had the opportunity to sit on my assigned seat (my cushion cum bed for next 2.5 hours) ..

Here the announcement began and there went my aircraft smashing the clouds, I never realized that the view will be so pretty. I had sudden feeling of being able to fly… Like a bird! Hitting the clouds, winds were very light and so clouds moved slowly in their own sweet pace. Just in sometime I was above the clouds, Sun slowly scattered its light all over the clouds and the lovely white clouds turned orange.., it was gorgeous and so peaceful out there. There was a small block of cloud calling another bunch to join and explore the Horizon.

I Wish I could reach out to those cloud and sail with the wind.

Saling in the clouds

Contrary to this during my return trip – when it was dark, the same clouds behaved in scary manner. It did look orange but this time it was because of thunder storm. I was scared for the first time. I dint want to fly. It felt as if warriors from different world are fighting for power and we were the spectators, the sufferers.

I wonder how can the same clouds which looks so peaceful and serene can turn out to be so scary. Is it the different facets of the same cloud or is it the environment that made these pretty clouds hide their beauty. Am still searching the answer!!

These clouds are so similar to human nature-Black and white. God always show us day light when we can spread our beauty but Night (Satan) pushes us to hide our beauty and turn devilish, by being selfish, cruel and unkind.

I want to follow the daylight… Spread the beauty. Wish I never see the night again..!

No comments yet

Leave a comment