Skip to content

For the Last time, I promise..to FLY- LIKE A BIRD

March 2, 2012

Flow of thoughts makes us stand for ourselves and we promise we will do/not do certain things in life that has changed us, our personality or the way we looks at certain things now.We forget to express how we feel.

It always hurts me. I am always so disappointed. But weirdly I never say how disappointed I am and I usually just reply ‘It’s ok’ when actually it’s not ok!

The waves of emotion always push  us (We- girls) to make some promises to self.

Everytime we trust and out trust is broken we promise ourselves not to trust anyone except our own self, but it lasts for Never!

Everytime we are hurt, we promise ourselves to follow our own instincts and not someone else’s dream but we fail!

Everytime we Expect to get something in return after giving away all that we could, we are let down.

Everytime when we gather strength and promise ourselves that we will live happy life no matter how worse the situation is, we start looking at other person’s problem once again. Emotional fools as we are we don’t know how to be selfish, how to love our own self.

Why we fail every-time when we promise ourselves that we will not Shed a single drop a of tear for someone who is not worth it? Isn’t our tear priceless. Every drop counts and I want to preserve it.I don’t want to see same people, same places where my mind is stuck. I don’t want the blessings of this place which made me see wasted dreams. Somewhere weakness is our strength and  I’ll die searching for it I can’t let myself regret.Life is beautiful. It’s amazing how the window will open and a whole new way of living will be introduced.

When I was little I use to jump in couch and stretch my arms around in hopes to FLY- LIKE A BIRD.

I promise myself once again for the last time..I won’t let myself down. Hope I abide by it today, tomorrow and forever.

One of d GreaT lesSon which I got frm LifE: “There is No Market for ur emotions, So nvr advrtise ur feeLings”.

You too promise me….

Life is to Live

Life is to Live

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2012 4:18 PM

    And this goes for you my sweet little sis 🙂 hope to see more of your smile.

  2. March 2, 2012 4:33 PM

    WOW.. This is one brilliant post.. So true & so beautifully expressed..

    Loved this line : One of d GreaT lesSon which I got frm LifE: “There is No Market for ur emotions, So nvr advrtise ur feeLings”.

  3. March 2, 2012 6:34 PM

    Thanks Ankita 🙂 a lot….

Leave a comment